ARAKHNE (CD 2016 - FYB Records) COMING SOON...

The album’s artwork has been designed by TonyMidi Artworks (Asking Alexandria, Papa Roach, Hellyeah, Heaven Shall Burn and more). The recordings, and mixing/mastering were conducted by George Emmanuel (Rotting Christ, Lucifer's Child) at Pentagram Studios & Mark Adrian at 133 Studios.

Also, the album features guest performances by:
- Jeff Waters (Annihilator)
- Fabio Lione (Rhapsody of Fire/Angra)
- Chiara Malvestiti (Therion/Chrysalys)

“Arakhne” by Enemy of Reality is mainly based on the ancient Greek myth of the spider's creation, while also several other elements of the Greek mythology are also present in the album's lyrics. In ancient times, in a small town called Ledia in Northern Greece, there lived a young girl named Arakhne. Arakhne was a very skillful weaver spending countless hours working at her loom creating beautiful tapestries that were the envy of all the maidens in the town. Even the Muses would stop to admire her work. One day, one of the Muses, Polymnia shows to Goddess Athena a tapestry depicting the story of Narcissus. At that moment, it felt like the image of Narcissus was so alive that he was singing about his story (voice of Fabio Lione). Arakhne was also very arrogant and antagonized Goddess Athena, insinuating that she could weave better than her. When Athena heard of her boasts, she decided to pay her a visit. Disguised as an old woman, she entered Arakhne’s hut, and inspected her creations. She tried to warn Arakhne about the possibility of offending the gods but her words were not heeded. Arakhne feeling confident about her weaving, challenged Athena, whom revealed her true form and accepted the challenge. Arakhne (voice of Chiara Malvestiti), in further defiance of the goddess, wove humiliating scenes of divine indiscretions with mortals. Athena in a fury beyond measure, destroyed Arakhne’s loom and tapestry, as Arakhne fled in terror... For the rest of the story, check out the upcoming album “Arakhne” by Enemy of Reality.

REJECTED GODS (CD 2014 - FYB Records)

-The album ’s artwork has been designed by the super-talented Pierre Alain D. (3mmi Design) from France, while the recordings, mix & mastering were conducted by producer Mark Adrian.

-The opening track (intro) was composed by Christos Antoniou (SepticFlesh – Chaostar) and the closing track (ballad) was arranged by Renos Miliaris (SeptemberCode).

Also, the album features guest performances by:
- Ailyn Giménez (Sirenia),
- Mike LePond (Symphony X),
- Androniki Skoula (Chaostar),
- Maxi Nil (Jaded Star, ex-Visions of Atlantis).

The album includes a 4-track sequence, based on the Greek myth of Orpheus & Eurydice. However, in this version the story is narrated by one of the Maenads (female followers of Dionysus) who tells a story of love and tragedy, while at the end of the myth it turns out that she was among the women that killed Orpheus, as they ripped him apart with their own hands. In more detail, the track ‘Her Descending Ghost’ begins the story with the tragic death of Eurydice by snakebite, shortly after her wedding. ’The Bargaining’ is about the descent of Orpheus to the Underworld, where he faces Hades in an attempt to claim back his wife’s soul. On ‘Grief Divine’ Orpheus starts ascending back to Earth with Eurydice quietly following him, while in a moment of mistrust and agony he ignores the only warning of Hades that was not to look back at her before they have both reached the surface. Finally, on ‘Torn Apart’ Orpheus returns to Earth alone, where he mourns the loss of his wife for a second time. At that time, he gets surrounded by the Maenads who, out of jealousy and anger, tear him apart limb from limb and throw his head and lyre in the river Evros.